Healthy Hotspots Canggu Bali

Right now I’m having exam week on university, which means lots of studying and quick simple meals. So to comfort myself, I’m going to have a throwback and share my favorite hotspots from Canggu.

The Shady Shack- Jl. Tanah Barak No.57

This was the first restaurant we went to. They have an extensive menu, which makes it really hard to choose, but also really tempting to come back (which we did). They have enough seating space and a nice view over the rice fields. I tried their cauliflower rice bowl, tempeh bowl and bircher muesli. All amazing and full of flavour! My mum had their lasagna, pad thai and english breakfast and was as pleased as I was. Defenitely a must-visit if you ask me.

 

Betelnut Café- Jl. Pantai Batu Bolong No.60

We also went three times to this restaurant. Twice for breakfast and once for dinner. For breakfast I had half a dragonfruit with yoghurt muesli and other toppings and a yoghurt parfait with passionfruit. My mum had twice the French toast and for dinner we both had their nasi goreng. Everything was very tasty, especially the nasi goreng. I’ve never tasted so many new flavours in one dish! Besides their great menu, you also get a nice view over the ricefields when you sit on the first floor.

Monsieur Spoon- Jl. Pantai Batu Bolong No.55

Really cute bakery with a nice outside seating area. One of the few bakeries I’ve seen and they have really great options. We went here for breakfast, where I chose the greek yoghurt with home-made granola and fruit salad and my mum had scrambled eggs with toast.

Canteen- Jl. Batu Mejan No.33

This restaurant was just around the corner of our hotel, which made it a perfect and quick breakfastspot to go to. In here I fell in love with their berry smoothiebowl. Maybe on the picture it doesn’t look so special, but the the colour and flavour of the smoothie underneath definitely was.

final1522474854273

Montagu- Jl. Pantai Batu Bolong No.94

Almost every morning I eat oatmeal, so it wasn’t possible to go 1,5 weeks without it. We ate a really good one at this little bar. Besides the good food, they also have a really cute outside seating area and beautiful decoration on the inside.

final1522475876000.jpg

Warung Varuna- Jl. Pantai Batu Bolong No.89x

All the restaurants mentioned above are the more modern and instagram worthy restaurants of Canggu, but obviously we also had to try a typical and cheap balinese spot, which are called warungs. This one was listed the best, so we decided to swing by. They have lots of different bowls where you can choose from and on the end they will weigh your plate. We got two full plates and bottles of water for less than 3 euros together! All the seperate dishes had amazing flavours, with the tempeh as winner.

final1522476805329

Één reactie Voeg uw reactie toe

  1. Sarah schreef:

    Nice post!!

    Geliked door 1 persoon

Plaats een reactie