My favorite healthy Cookbooks (Part 1)

Cooking is one of my favorite things to do, but unfortunately it’s not always easy to invent my own recipes. That’s why I have and use a lot of cookbooks. Today I’ll share the ones I love the most, with my favorite recipes.

If you follow me on instagram, you’ll probably notice that most of my food are recipes by Deliciously Ella. She has the best recipes in my opinion, because they’re quick, easy and the ingredients are not too fancy. She has 4 books; one book is for juices and smoothies and the other 3 are for food recipes.

Her first book is just called Deliciously Ella, where she gives a lot of information about the ingredients she uses the most and the best way to give them great flavours. The recipes in here are all really easy to make and don’t take very long. This is a great book if you want to get into healthy eating, but don’t know a lot about it. My favorite recipes are:
– Broccoli with a tahini dressing (pag. 159)
– Coconut thai curry with chickpeas (pag. 120)
– Creamy coconut porridge (pag. 57)
– Lentil and butternut squash dhal (pag. 119)
https://www.amazon.co.uk/Deliciously-Ella-Awesome-ingredients-incredible/dp/1444795007

Her second book is Deliciously Ella Every Day. In here she made her recipes a little bit more extensive and exciting compared to the first book. Se succeeded to give each dish a deep and delicious flavour, without adding unnatural ingredients. My favourite recipes are:
– Bircher muesli (pag.30)
– Pad Thai (pag. 107)
– Roasted maple sprouts (pag 116)
– Mushroom risotto with basil cream (pag.184)
– Creamy Carbonara (pag. 190)
https://www.amazon.co.uk/Deliciously-Ella-Every-Day-fantastic/dp/1473619483/ref=pd_lpo_sbs_14_t_0?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=EQG6PY77WZ54ZQ5Y3KZ6

Her last book is called Deliciously Ella with friends, where she really takes it to the next level on all fronts. These recipes are focused on cooking for a larger group of people, around 4 to 6. When I heard this, I was actually a litte bit disappointed, because I usually just cook for myself. This would mean I would be left with tons of leftovers. However I still decided to buy it and I do not regret this at all. This book really taught me to appreciate leftovers. I simply freeze the remaining food or put it in the fridge. This way I always have something on hand, when I don’t have the time to cook. All the recipes in here sound amazing and the pictures are beautiful, this is definitely my favorite of the three. My favorite recipes:
– Toasted buckwheat and coconut granola (pag. 29)
– Blueberry pancake stack (pag. 34)
– Caramelised banana bites (pag 37)
– Baked sweet potato and sesame falafels (pag. 70)
– Pea, courgette and coconut risotto (pag. 119)
– Warm moroccan cauliflower rice salad (pag. 176)
https://www.amazon.co.uk/Deliciously-Ella-Friends-Healthy-Together/dp/1473619513/ref=pd_sim_14_3?_encoding=UTF8&psc=1&refRID=QFHBSR8FQXYQP8XZMQ00

 

Plaats een reactie