Favourite TooGoodToGo locations Amsterdam part 1

I discovered the app TooGoodToGo a couple of months ago, and I’ve been a big fan ever since. With this app you can buy a coupon for food which you can pick up the next day. The products you will get is most of the time a suprise, because you will receive the food that didn’t get sold for that day. The results are mostly big amounts of food for a very small price. In Amsterdam alone, there are already over 100 companies which offer their products and it keeps growing.

What I like about this app, is that you get to save food which would normally be wasted for a very little price. Besides that, it also made me try new places and products, Some restaurants I had never heared of, are now my go to dining place. I’ve tried quite a lot of places so far and wanted to share some of my favourites.

  • Juice Brothers (different locations)

Juicebrothers is without a doubt my favourite so far. Their juices normally costs around 7-8 euros, which for me as a student is too much. But the juices they have all taste amazing and are prepared according to the cold pressed method. With toogoodtogo you pay €3,99 and most of the time I get 1 or 2 juices and 1 or 2 shots. It ofcourse depends on the amount which is left, but you’ll always get a great deal.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor juicebrothers

  • BBROOD (different locations)

Bread is probably one of the best things to get through toogoodtogo. All the bakeries I’ve tried so far gave me really big amounts, which all still tasted super fresh. That is, ofcourse, because it is all freshly baked that morning. At BBrood I got a couple of breads, pastries, and baguettes only for the price of €2,99. We eventually ate it with 4 people in total, and still had half of it left.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor bbrood

  • Spirit (Czaar Peterstraat 2a)

Even without toogoodtogo, Spirit was already one of my favourite restaurants. They have an all vegetarian buffet, with the best food I’ve ever tried. They really know how to put flavour into a dish and come up with the most unique dishes. When I saw they’re also using toogoodtogo, I immediately ordered. You’ll have to pay attention though, because their coupons sell out really fast. As a result, you get a well filled box with a variety of their dishes. This will cost you €4,49.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor spirit amsterdam

  • Vlaamsch Broodhuys (different locations)

Vlaamsch Broodhuys is another bakery which gave me a big bag full of bread and all kinds of different pasteries. They are situated all throughout Amsterdam. So far I got the largest amount of food at this place for only €4,50.

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor vlaamsch broodhuys

  • Maza (Rembrandtweg 37)

Although this place isn’t situated in Amsterdam, I still had to include it to this list. You may already know Maza from all the different hummus and dips they sell at almost every supermarket. But in the shopping mall in Amstelveen, they have a location where you can get all kinds of dishes with these dips included. Their Mezze plate is amazing, wich you also get in the Foodhallen in Amsterdam. Their box costs €3,99

Afbeeldingsresultaat voor maza amstelveen

I would love to hear your experiences with TooGoodToGo and in the next part I will include pictures of the food I got. Hope you liked it!

Één reactie Voeg uw reactie toe

  1. Ian Temple schreef:

    I use the same app here in Denmark, its very good but not enough places here ive signed up for it.

    Geliked door 1 persoon

Plaats een reactie